Services

More than just sales:
The all-round carefree package from Carstensen

Providing quality products meeting to the individual need of the customer with perfect logistics service is the core of our trading business. Carstensen customers benefit from a professional all-inclusive service portfolio that caters to all needs:

Product development

sparkling ideas for high sales

Product development

Our many years of experience, in-depth market knowledge and international trend monitoring guarantee you the best possible product range.

Sourcing

with us you are right at the source

Sourcing

We know the right manufacturers for each product. Our long-standing supplier relationships open up a worldwide range of products for your product portfolio.

Design

we create your sales success

Design

Carstensen has its own creative product and packaging design teams in Germany and abroad. This means that you do not need external agencies and save production time and costs.

Finance

trade without foreign risks

Finance

We offer European payment terms. Carstensen customers do not incur additional costs for customs clearance, transport and foreign currency handling.

Transport

we take care of everything

Transport

We handle DDP delivery and pay all related costs such as freight and customs clearance. We make smaller shipments more economical by merging them into weekly shipments, giving our customers additional flexibility when ordering small quantities.

Quality assurance

you can rely on it

Quality assurance

Our in-house QA teams carry out regular product testing, production inspections and supplier audits. We also cooperate with external testing institutes such as TÜV Rheinland, TÜV Süd, SGS Fresenius, Bureau Veritas and Hohenstein Laboratories.

Safety & Compliance

to be on the safe side

Safety & Compliance

We carry out regular checks to ensure compliance with European and country-specific regulations (e.g. EN71, REACH, EUTR, RoHs), meet customer-specific requirements and check for violations of intellectual property rights and copyrights as standard.

Ethical values

we do not compromise

Ethical values

We also maintain high standards when it comes to the ethical aspects of the value and supply chains: We do not tolerate corruption, child labour, discrimination and violations of labour protection laws in accordance with internationally recognised conventions, guidelines and recommendations (ILO, OECD, UN).

Brand distribution

established in the mass market

Brand distribution

Thanks to our network, handling expertise and good reputation with major trading partners, many well-known brands have granted us exclusive distribution rights for the mass retail market.

Start-Up consulting

doing things right from the start

Start-Up consulting

Our AXXS division acts as a consultant to young start-ups. The team knows exactly what young companies need and offers individually tailored services.

Products

We don’t do “can’t do”:
We provide you with the best possible product

Whether you need help sourcing products, are looking for unusual promotional items or want to create a complete product range – our experts will get your project to the finish line. Thanks to our wide pool of suppliers and our extensive market experience, we can supply you with products from many different sectors, including direct imports and custom-made products:

Stationery

Stationery

Our traditional range – everything for desk, school and office as well as arts and crafts supplies

Toys

Toys

From the dummy chain to the magic kit to the racetrack – we offer a huge selection of toys for babies, kids and teens

Leisure & Hobby

Leisure & Hobby

Scooters, bicycles, inline skates, tents, climbing equipment – we have everything you need to keep fit and have fun

Textiles

Textiles

From innovative functional clothing to trendy fashion items from the latest collections – many of our textiles are made from sustainable and certified materials

Luggage

Luggage

High-quality suitcases, travel bags and travel accessories from selected partners, made of first-grade materials, perfectly finished and always top quality

Pet supplies

Pet supplies

High quality non-food pet products – for travel and home, for pet care and pet safety, for playing and pampering

Interiors

Interiors

Accessories for the nursery, children’s desks from the renowned KETTLER brand and infrared heaters from marmony – for ergonomic working and a pleasant indoor climate

Garden

Garden

A large selection of decorative items and accessories – from planters and watering cans to garden gnomes and birdhouses to solar lamps and pond fountains

Promotional items

Promotional items

Impactful customer gifts and give-aways for home, office and leisure – so that you are remembered in the best possible light

Certifications

The Programme for the Endorsement of Forest Certification Schemes (PEFC) is an institution that ensures and markets sustainable forest management using an independent certification system. Wood and wood products with the PEFC logo originate from ecologically, economically and socially sustainable forestry management

FSC® means “Forest Stewardship Council®”. It is an international certification system for more sustainable forest management. Wood with the FSC logo comes from forests that are managed more responsibly. FSC-certified forests and plantations comply with stricter environmental and social standards

The Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS) is a global standard for the processing of textiles made from organically produced natural fibres, making it an important textile seal. It specifies environmental requirements along the entire textile production chain as well as social criteria. Independent certification of the entire textile supply chain ensures quality assurance.

The Global Recycled Standard label identifies products which contain at least 20% recycled materials. The GRS is an international, voluntary and fully fledged product standard. Companies that label their products with the GRS logo must comply with certain social requirements and environmental management guidelines.

STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® is one of the world’s best-known labels for textiles tested for harmful substances. All components of an item awarded the label have been tested for harmful substances, which means the item is not harmful to health.

Our sister companies STYLEX and FELIDAE have already been offering climate-neutral products and entire product ranges for some time in cooperation with ClimatePartner. This means that we are very familiar with the necessary processes and procedures and are able to offer climate-neutral private label products.

The company

From the product idea to your warehouse:
Full product and import service for non-food products

As an importer and distributor, we have been supplying our customers with top quality non-food items for 30 years. We know the suppliers, the markets and the trends and can offer tailored solutions for maximum sales success.

Our medium-sized company was founded in 1991 by Sönke Carstensen, who still runs it today together with our managing directors Martin Pancke and Marco Wöbke. A wide range of products, reliable quality, responsible manufacturing and efficient logistics have made us the partner of choice of the brand and retail industry for many years.

Our affiliation with the international Eurasia-Statinvest group of companies creates valuable additional synergies in the market. Our customers benefit from the trustworthiness and flexibility of an owner-managed company with Hanseatic roots combined with the clout of a global player:

You benefit from a huge product selection, highly competitive prices, top delivery reliability and professional service.

The Carstensen guarantee for your success

Innovative quality products

Innovative quality products

We offer high quality goods from sustainable production. We continuously monitor the market. This allows us to spot trends early and develop high-turnover products that delight your customers – for your permanent range as well as your sales promotions.

Comprehensive services

Comprehensive services

You benefit from full-service solutions tailored to your procurement and logistics needs: from product development and packaging design through production and quality control to on-time delivery to your doorstep.

Established partners

Established partners

We work with a wide pool of trusted suppliers. We source materials from across the globe, with production primarily taking place in Europe and Asia. Long-standing relationships based on fairness and respect means our customers benefit from continuity of service and delivery reliability.

A motivated team

A motivated team

We have around 200 employees around the world who are experts in their fields and know the industry. They provide your company with competent advice and are committed to meeting your product needs with reliability and flexibility.

Sönke Carstensen
Founder

Martin Pancke
Managing Director

Marco Wöbke
Managing Director

Locations

From Hamburg to the Far East:
Our teams work for you around the globe

We are present at key points in the production and import chain. Our head office is located in Ellerau near Hamburg, and we have additional partner offices in Shanghai, Bangkok, Hong Kong and Jakarta, as well as in Sydney.

We have an efficient worldwide network with our own employees that guarantees efficient order management, quality assurance in line with European standards and compliance with delivery deadlines.

CSR

Climate protection and social justice: We take social responsibility seriously

Fair and sustainable consumption is increasingly important to people. And it is an integral part of Carstensen’s corporate culture: We are guided in our daily work by the careful use of natural resources, the reduction of the CO2 footprint of our company and each individual employee, fair working conditions and social responsibility.

In our Code of Conduct, we define the values ​​and principles that Carstensen Import-Export Handelsgesellschaft mbH, its business partners and their supply chains are committed to implementing.

Our commitment to respecting human rights in our supply chain is also reflected in the Eurasia Policy Statement and grievance mechanism, which is applicable for the whole group.

More about CSR C

Career

Training & Career: A great team looking for great people!

Do you believe you can add value to our company? We welcome unsolicited applications. Impress us with your skills! Send your application to bewerbung(at)carstensen.de.

Leistungen

Mehr als nur Verkauf:
Das Rundum-Sorglos-Paket von Carstensen

Qualitätsprodukte nach den individuellen Vorstellungen des Kunden und mit perfektem Logistik-Service bereitzustellen, ist Kern unseres Handelsgeschäftes. Kunden von Carstensen profitieren von einem professionellen „all inclusive“ Leistungsportfolio, das keine Wünsche offenlässt:

Produktentwicklung

Zündende Ideen für hohe Abverkäufe

Produktentwicklung

Unsere langjährige Erfahrung, tiefreichende Marktkenntnis und internationale Trendbeobachtung garantieren Ihnen die bestmögliche Produktauswahl.

Sourcing

Mit uns sitzen Sie an der Quelle

Sourcing

Wir kennen für jedes Produkt die richtigen Hersteller. Unsere nachhaltigen Lieferantenbeziehungen erschließen Ihnen ein weltweites Angebot für Ihr Sortiment.

Design

Wir gestalten Ihren Verkaufserfolg

Design

Carstensen verfügt im In- und Ausland über eigene Kreativ-Teams für Produktdesign und Verpackungsgestaltung. Sie benötigen keine externen Agenturen und sparen Produktionszeit und Kosten.

Finanzen

Handel ohne Auslandsrisiken

Finanzen

Wir bieten Ihnen europäische Zahlungskonditionen. Zusätzliche Kosten für Zollabwicklung, Transport
und Fremdwährungs-Handling fallen für Kunden von Carstensen nicht an.

Transport

Wir kümmern uns um alles

Transport

Wir organisieren die DDP-Warenlieferung und übernehmen alle damit verbundenen Kosten wie Fracht und Zollabfertigung. Kleinere Sendungen konsolidieren wir wirtschaftlich auf wöchentliche Abfahrten und geben unseren Kunden zusätzliche Flexibilität bei der Bestellung von Kleinmengen.

Qualitätssicherung

Darauf können Sie sich verlassen

Qualitätssicherung

Eigene QS-Teams führen regelmäßige Produktprüfung, Produktionsinspektionen und
Lieferantenauditierungen durch. Darüber hinaus kooperieren wir mit externen Prüfinstituten wie TÜV
Rheinland, TÜV Süd, SGS Fresenius, Bureau Veritas und Hohenstein Laboratories.

Safety & Compliance

Sie sind auf der sicheren Seite

Safety & Compliance

Wiederkehrende Compliance-Checks hinsichtlich europäischer und länderspezifischer Regularien (z. B. EN71, REACH, EUTR, RoHs) als auch kundenspezifischer Anforderungen und möglicher Schutz- und Urheberrechtsverletzungen sind bei uns Standard.

Ethik-Werte

Wir machen keine Kompromisse

Ethik-Werte

Auch bei ethischen Aspekten in den Wertschöpfungs- und Lieferketten gelten für uns anspruchsvolle Maßstäbe: Korruption, Kinderarbeit, Diskriminierung und Verstöße gegen das Arbeitsschutzrecht gemäß den internationalen anerkannten Konventionen, Leitsätzen und Empfehlungen (ILO, OECD, UN) werden nicht toleriert.

Markendistribution

Etabliert im Mass Retail

Markendistribution

Dank unseres Netzwerks, Abwicklungs-Knowhows und guten Rufs bei den großen Handelspartnern vertrauen uns viele bekannte Marken exklusive Vertriebsrechte im Massengeschäft an.

Start-Up Consulting

Richtig machen von Anfang an

Start-Up Consulting

Unsere AXXS-Division unterstützt junge Start-Ups als Consulting-Partner. Das Team kennt die Bedürfnisse von jungen Unternehmen genau und bietet individuell zugeschnittene Services.

Produkte

Geht nicht gibt’s nicht:
Das Rundum-Sorglos-Paket von Carstensen

Ob Sie Unterstützung beim Sourcing benötigen, ausgefallene Aktionsartikel suchen oder ein komplettes Sortiment aufbauen möchten – unsere Experten bringen Ihr Projekt ans Ziel. Dank unseres breitgefächerten Lieferantenpools und unserer großen Markterfahrung können wir Ihnen Produkte aus vielfältigen Bereichen liefern, auch als Direktimporte und Sonderanfertigungen:

PBS

PBS

Unser Traditionssortiment – alles für Schreibtisch, Schule und Büro sowie Bastel- und Künstlerbedarf

Spielwaren

Spielwaren

Von der Schnullerkette über den Zauberkasten bis zur Autorennbann – riesige Auswahl an Spielzeug für Babys, Kids und Teenager

Freizeit & Hobby

Freizeit & Hobby

Roller, Fahrräder, Scooter, Inliner, Zelte, Kletterausrüstung – bei uns finden Sie alles, was fit hält und Spaß macht

Textil

Textil

Von innovativer Funktionskleidung bis zu angesagten Fashion Items aus den neuesten Kollektionen – bei uns unter anderem aus nachhaltigen und zertifizierten Materialien

Reisegepäck

Reisegepäck

Hochwertige Koffer, Reisetaschen und Reiseaccessoires von ausgewählten Partnern, gefertigt aus erstklassigen Materialien, perfekt verarbeitet und in gleichbleibend hoher Qualität

Tierzubehör

Tierzubehör

Hochwertige Non-Food-Heimtierprodukte – für unterwegs und Zuhause, für die Tierpflege und Tiersicherheit, zum Spielen und Verwöhnen

Interior

Interior

Kinderzimmeraccessoires, Kinderschreibtische der renommierten Marke Kettler und Infrarotheizungen von marmony – für wohltuendes Raumklima und ergonomisches Arbeiten

Garten

Garten

Dekoration und Accessoires in großer Auswahl – von Pflanzkübeln und Gießkannen über Gartenzwerge und Vogelhäuschen bis zu Solarlampen und Teichbrunnen

Werbeartikel

Werbeartikel

Wirkungsvolle Kundengeschenke und Give-aways aus den Bereichen Haushalt, Büro und Freizeit – damit Sie in bester Erinnerung bleiben

Zertifizierungen

Wir bieten Ihnen Artikel mit verschiedenen anerkannten Produktzertifikaten – so wird Produktverantwortung auch den Verbrauchern gegenüber sichtbar.

Programme for the Endorsement of Forest Certification Schemes (PEFC) ist eine Institution zur Sicherstellung und Vermarktung nachhaltiger Waldbewirtschaftung durch ein unabhängiges Zertifizierungssystem. Holz und Holzprodukte mit dem PEFC-Siegel stammen nachweislich aus ökologisch, ökonomisch und sozial nachhaltiger Forstwirtschaft.

FSC® steht für „Forest Stewardship Council®“. Es ist ein internationales Zertifizierungssystem für nachhaltigere Waldwirtschaft. Das Holz mit FSC-Siegel kommt aus Wäldern, die verantwortungsvoller bewirtschaftet werden. FSC-zertifiziert werden Wälder und Plantagen, die unter anderem nach strengeren ökologischen und sozialen Prinzipien bewirtschaftet werden.

Der Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS) ist ein weltweit angewendeter Standard für die Verarbeitung von Textilien aus biologisch erzeugten Naturfasern und damit ein wichtiges Textilsiegel. Er definiert umwelttechnische Anforderungen entlang der gesamten textilen Produktionskette sowie Sozialkriterien. Die Qualitätssicherung erfolgt durch unabhängige Zertifizierung der gesamten Textillieferkette.

Das Global Recycled Standard Label kennzeichnet Produkte mit einem Recyclinganteil von mindestens 20 %. Der GRS ist ein internationaler, freiwilliger und vollwertiger Produktstandard. Unternehmen, die Produkte mit dem GRS auszeichnen, müssen soziale Anforderungen und Umweltmanagementrichtlinien einhalten.

STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® ist eines der weltweit bekanntesten Labels für schadstoffgeprüfte Textilien. Alle Bestandteile eines mit dem Label ausgezeichneten Artikels wurden auf Schadstoffe geprüft, der Artikel ist somit gesundheitlich unbedenklich.

Unsere Schwesterfirmen STYLEX und FELIDAE bieten bereits seit längerem klimaneutrale Produkte und auch ganze Sortimente in Zusammenarbeit mit Climate Partner an. Wir kennen die erforderlichen Prozesse und Abläufe dadurch sehr genau und können so auch klimaneutrale Private Label-Produkte realisieren.

Unternehmen

Von der Produktidee bis in Ihr Lager:
Full Service für Sourcing und Import von Non-Food-Produkten

Als Importeur und Distributor beliefern wir unsere Kunden seit 30 Jahren mit Non-Food-Ware in herausragender Qualität. Wir kennen die Lieferanten, die Märkte und die Trends und können Ihnen maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für maximale Abverkaufserfolge bieten.

Unser mittelständisches Unternehmen wurde 1991 von Sönke Carstensen gegründet, der es bis heute zusammen mit unseren Geschäftsführern Martin Pancke und Marco Wöbke leitet. Ein großes Sortiment, verlässliche Qualität, verantwortungsvolle Herstellung und eine effiziente Logistik machen uns seit vielen Jahren zum Partner der Wahl für die Markenindustrie und den Handel.
Unsere Zugehörigkeit zur internationalen Unternehmensgruppe Eurasia-Statinvest erschließt uns wertvolle zusätzliche Synergien im Markt. Unsere Kunden profitieren von der Vertrauenswürdigkeit und Flexibilität eines inhabergeführten Unternehmens mit hanseatischen Wurzeln, kombiniert mit der Schlagkraft eines Global Players:

Sie können sich auf eine enorme Produktauswahl, äußerst wettbewerbsfähige Preise, höchste Liefertreue und professionellen Service verlassen.

Die Carstensen-Garantie für Ihren Erfolg 

Innovative Qualitätsprodukte

Innovative Qualitätsprodukte

Wir bieten Ihnen hochwertige Ware aus nachhaltiger Produktion. Mit kontinuierlicher Marktbeobachtung spüren wir Trends frühzeitig auf und entwickeln umsatzstarke Produktideen, die Ihre Kunden begeistern – in Ihrem Dauersortiment ebenso wie bei Sales-Aktionen.

Umfassende Serviceleistungen

Umfassende Serviceleistungen

Es erwarten Sie exakt auf Ihren individuellen Beschaffungs- und Logistikbedarf zugeschnittene Full-Service-Lösungen: von der Produktentwicklung und Verpackungsgestaltung über die Produktion und Qualitätskontrolle bis zur pünktlichen Lieferung an Ihre „Haustür“.

Bewährte Partner

Bewährte Partner

Wir arbeiten mit einem breitgefächerten Pool vertrauenswürdiger Lieferanten zusammen. Das Sourcing erfolgt weltweit, die Produktion vorrangig in Europa und Asien. Langjährige, von Fairness und Respekt geprägte Beziehungen geben unseren Kunden Sicherheit durch Kontinuität und Liefertreue.

Motiviertes Team

Motiviertes Team

Unsere weltweit rund 200 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter verfügen über exzellente Fach- und Branchenkenntnisse. Sie beraten Ihr Unternehmen kompetent und widmen sich mit großer Zuverlässigkeit und Flexibilität der Erfüllung Ihrer Produktwünsche.

Sönke Carstensen
Gründer

Martin Pancke
Geschäftsführer

Marco Wöbke
Geschäftsführer

Standorte

Von Hamburg bis Fernost:
Mit eigenen Teams weltweit für Sie im Einsatz

Wir sind an zentralen Stellen der Produktions- und Importkette vor Ort. Unser Hauptsitz befindet sich in Ellerau bei Hamburg, weitere Partnerbüros unterhalten wir in Shanghai, Bangkok, Hongkong und Jakarta sowie in Sydney.
Durch unser leistungsfähiges weltweites Netzwerk mit eigenen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern garantieren wir Ihnen eine effiziente Auftragssteuerung, Qualitätssicherung nach europäischen Standards und die pünktliche Einhaltung von Lieferterminen.

CSR

Klimaschutz, freier Handel, soziale Gerechtigkeit: Wir übernehmen gesellschaftliche Verantwortung

Immer mehr Menschen legen Wert auf fairen und nachhaltigen Konsum. Für Carstensen ist dieses Anliegen ein integraler Bestandteil der Unternehmenskultur: Der sorgsame Umgang mit natürlichen Ressourcen, die Reduzierung des CO2-Fußabdrucks sowohl unserer Firma als auch jedes einzelnen Mitarbeiters, faire Arbeitsbedingungen und soziale Verantwortung bestimmen unser tägliches Handeln.

In unserem Verhaltenskodex legen wir die Werte und Grundsätze fest, zu deren Umsetzung sich die Carstensen Import-Export Handelsgesellschaft mbH, deren Geschäftspartner und ihre Liefer-/ Wertschöpfungsketten verpflichten.
Hier finden Sie unseren Verhaltenskodex.

Ebenso spiegelt sich unser Bekenntnis zur Einhaltung der Menschenrechte in unserer Lieferkette in unserer Grundsatzerklärung und unserem Beschwerdemechanismus für die gesamte Firmengruppe wider.
Soziale Verantwortung

Mehr zum Thema CSR C

Karriere

Tolles Team sucht tolle Leute!

Offene Stellen


Für folgende Position(en) suchen wir derzeit engagierte, motivierte Mitarbeiter(innen), die Lust haben, in einem großartigen Team etwas zu bewegen:

 

Ausbildung


Wir bieten Ausbildungen zum Kaufmann Groß- und Außenhandel und zum Wirtschaftsinformatiker. Wenn Du Deine Ausbildung in einem wirklich coolen Unternehmen absolvieren möchtest, dann bist Du bei uns genau richtig.

Zum 1. August 2022 besetzen wir folgende Ausbildungsplätze:

Initiativbewerbung


Sie sind der Meinung, dass Sie unser Unternehmen weiter nach vorn bringen können? Wir lassen uns gern von Ihren Qualitäten überzeugen und freuen uns auf Ihre Initiativbewerbung an bewerbung(at)carstensen.de.